The call for 2018 CAHP – ACECP Awards submissions will be open in the new year!

The awards are for the Conservation of Heritage Value through Preservation, Rehabilitation or Restoration, Planning and Communication.
The goal of these awards is to promote excellence in heritage conservation and to highlight the expertise of our membership as heritage professionals.

Eligible Entrants

Entrants may only be CAHP – ACECP Professional or Intern members, with the exception of the Lifetime Achievement Award, which can be nominated by non-CAHP – ACECP members.

Eligible Projects

Projects must have been completed in the 2015, 2016 or 2017 calendar years or prior to July 1, 2018. Submissions are required to demonstrate outstanding achievement in the heritage field, and exemplify the principles described by the Standards and Guidelines for the Conservation of Historic Places in Canada.

Award Categories

  • Archaeology
  • Conservation – Architecture
  • Conservation – Engineering
  • Conservation – Landscape
  • Conservation – Materials, Craftsmanship and Construction
  • Conservation – Small and Lovely
  • Documentation and Planning
  • Heritage Education, Awareness and Scholarship
  • Skilled Partner
  • Emerging Heritage Professional

Lifetime Achievement Award

In addition to the categories below, CAHP – ACECP invites nominations for the Lifetime Achievement Award to honour a CAHP – ACECP member who has made an outstanding contribution to the conservation of heritage in Canada over a period of not less than 20 years. The nominator is not required to be a CAHP – ACECP member.

Awards Jury

The Awards Jury for the 2018 will include professionals from a diversity of both geography and disciplines. Its composition will include CAHP – ACECP members as well as non-members. The Jury will receive Awards submissions in advance of an in-person adjudication in Toronto, Ontario. The members of the Jury will be announced in the 2018 August E-Forum.

Key Dates

Need help? See our
2017 CAHP-ACECP Awards Guide for Submissions

Submission Fee: $0.00
In celebration of Canada 150, the submission fee was waived for the 2017 year.

Submissions Deadline - August 2018
Submissions Adjudication - September 2018
Awards Ceremony - October 2018


Submission by Mail:
190 Bronson Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario, K1R 6H4

Submission by Email: