CAHP | ACECP Annual Awards Program

The awards are for the Conservation of Heritage Value through Preservation, Rehabilitation or Restoration, Planning and Communication.
The goal of these awards is to promote excellence in heritage conservation and to highlight the expertise of our membership as heritage professionals.

Eligible Entrants

Entrants may only be CAHP | ACECP Professional members.

Eligible Projects

Submissions are required to demonstrate outstanding achievement in the heritage field, and exemplify the principles described by the Standards and Guidelines for the Conservation of Historic Places in Canada.

Award Categories

  • Archaeology
  • Conservation – Architecture
  • Conservation – Engineering
  • Conservation – Landscape
  • Conservation – Materials, Craftsmanship and Construction
  • Conservation – Small and Lovely
  • Documentation and Planning
  • Heritage Education, Awareness and Scholarship
  • Emerging Heritage Professional

Lifetime Achievement Award

In addition to the categories above, CAHP | ACECP invites nominations for the Lifetime Achievement Award to honour a CAHP | ACECP member who has made an outstanding contribution to the conservation of heritage in Canada over a period of not less than 20 years. The nominator is not required to be a CAHP | ACECP member.

Awards Jury

The Awards Jury is composed of professionals from a diversity of both geography and disciplines. It is composed of CAHP | ACECP members as well as non-members. The Jury receive Awards submissions in advance of the in-person adjudication.


Submissions not currently open

Need help? See our Submission guide.

Submission Fee: $30.00

Please note, there is a 3% charge when you pay online.


Key Dates

Submissions Deadline - To be announced
Adjudication of Awards Submission - To be announced
Awards Ceremony - To be announced